Color is expression. Expression is you. And you are life. So live it in color.

by Mari. at/on 9:16 AM
in
3 comments

Commonly when you think about life, and get all philisophical, things are deeper.
Thoughts are less dirty, and more pure, and most of all, it seems peaceful.
Life in color is exciting. To me, at least. I would hate to live in a black and white world. Everything would be gray.
I wanna walk into a room with variety: different and exciting colors, that I like to think of them as- personalities.
Everyone's personality is like their own color. You could be yellow, blue, black, red, purple. green, or maybe even brown or gray!
So my question is
"why do people live their lives in black and white"
"why don't we take risks? And except the results and learn from whatever mistakes we make instead of trying to avoid them?"
"why watch someone frown, when you could make them smile?"

To me, it's all about color. Let your true colors unravel, and people with attract to you.
Live in excitement and don't be afraid of change.
Don't be afraid to make mistakes. It's the only way we can be a truly happy person living a truly happy life.
Living in black and white is like living everyday doing to the same thing, and not saying a single word about it.
Yet living in color is exploring, fun, maybe a bit crazy, but in my opinion, worth it in the end.

Live in color!
Mari.


Prom? Wow.

by Mari. at/on 11:33 AM
in
5 comments

Woo!
This weekend was so much fun. Probably one of the best weekends I have had for a very long time. I have a group of friends who are seniors this year, and I hung out with them all weekend.

Friday:
First we went to OIP to eat pizza. Then we went mini golfing (I was a hazard to everyone around me.....I got confused. :p). Next, I spent the night at my friend Nicole's house, and at around ten, her me and Aj went to see Obsessed at the movie theatre for free. (they both work there.) It was a freaky movie!!!! And the next morning I went home early and I was forced to eat taco flavored doritos and they sucked. Thanks Aj. Oh! And we rode bikes and danced too!!!! :)

Saturday night:
We went bowling, and I sucked. Bad. But I cheered for every gutter ball I recieved!! THEN! We went to taco bell!!!!!!! Aj won me a bean burrito from this stupid little game thing...and I ate it. And we all talked and mingled and had a grand old time, until we realized that we had to go. :(((( Well, we began walking out, and my older guy friend asked: "Hey Mari, what are you doing on May 30th?" and immediately Nicole and her boyfriend, Scott's heads whipped around. I said: "May 30th? I don't think I have anything planned....." and THEN he said: "would you like to go to prom with me?" and Nicoles face lit up. I swear. She said: "Oh my gosh that would be so much fun!!!!" so yeah!

I'm going to prom. I think it'll be fun. But I'm very private about things, so I'm not gonna tell you about it directly unless if your a close friend, but if you ask me a question concerning it, I will certainly answer, but if I find out your telling everybody EVERYTHING I will slap you. :p

But I'm kinda excited. This should be fun if it all works out.

Good to the bye.
Marrrrrrrri.


The untitled honest blogage.

by Mari. at/on 11:42 AM
in
1 comments

Now, at times everyone feels insecure. I don't mean to get all Oprah on ya, but-
HEY!!! Oprah is a very inspirational woman! What are you talkin bout fooool?!?!

Anyway. but I think it's time I opened your eyes. Because I have at last, I think, opened my own. Okay. Look around you. Not at the tv screen, magazine covers, or the internet. I mean at everyday people. Not that stunning right? Right. Exactly. We all probably know by now that the media is full of crap- goreous, perfect appearing people that make you wanna vomit at your own reflection. The normal person is just like you. Imperfect- or perfect in their own ways. Either was is fine to look at it. Instead of saying ughhhhhh at your mirror, say wow. God has made me a very special, and unique, and BEAUTIFUL human being. Just like everyone.

Who defines beauty? Big? Little? Perfect? No one does. It's all based on opinion. We can all look at someone and say, "oh my gosh, I wish I looked that way. They have the most amazing eyes, or a perfect butt." That's nice and all, but still, an opinion.

All in all, I will continue next time, but my point:

Love yourself for who you really are. Don't compare yourself. That's not fair to both yourself, or the person you are comparing yourself too.


Everybody has flaws.

by Mari. at/on 8:31 AM
in
3 comments

If there is one thing I cannot stand, it is when everybody points out everyone's flaws.
I'm not speaking from a direct incedent, but it does happen to everybody a lot, and it really pisses me off.

Cuz sometimes people have no right doing that when they haven't even looked in the mirror themselves. Whether it be a physical trait or a personality trait that's supposedly "flawed."

This sounds very corny but I believe everyone is "perfect" even though perfection has its flaws, I think that everyone is perfect in their own unique way- flaws and all. So to all you people who do that, (including myself: everyone does, it's human instinct.) think twice before you point out something about someone else, when really, you have no idea what that person could think of you.


Let every man judge according to his own standards, by what he has himself read, not by what others tell him.”- Albert einstein


Love, Love, lovelovelove, LOVE

by Mari. at/on 8:43 AM
in
2 comments

I am sorry to admit to all of you that I am currently not in love.
I would love to be in love, yes, but I will wait for the right person for ME.
Not because someone wants me too, or not because I have to.
I need to want to. Or else it isn't special.
I have found myself being very lonely lately, which is strange,
because for a while there, I haven't really minded being single.
It kinda sucks now. Everything that you see and read now is based on it.
It surrounds me.
It suffocates me.
And now I want it.


"If you're lost, you can look, and you will find me, time after time!"

by Mari. at/on 11:53 AM
in
1 comments


WOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOO!!!!
Okay, so auditions are approaching for a local production of Footloose, and I had a song that I was going to sing and that was "The Human Heart".


Well, our director from High School Musical last summer emailed us all giving us advice and what-not. Let me tell ya- it helped.
I'm completely excited for this. More than anything.

Anyway- she suggested singing a piece from the 80's. She gave me a list of artists, and OHMYGOODNESS I have searched far and wide here at school for free 80's sheet music! Wanna guess what I found?

Nothing.
Yep! You are correct.
But! then.....
I FOUND SOME!!!!! :DDDDDDD
I am singing one of the songs on my most amazing old pieces list:
Time After Time by Cyndi Lauper. I'm excited. I'm gonna work my booty off!!!! :)

Okay, well I should go because I'm in Creative Writing class in the library, and I want to come up with some more ideas for future posts.

Bye bye bye!,
Marvelous Mari.


Biology blows.

by Mari. at/on 9:21 AM
in
0 comments

I DON'T WANT TO DO MY BIOLOGY HOMEWORK!!!!!

Ahhhh.......

But- I probably should.

Wanna see a funny picture?


Cute right? Okay: let's bounce! I have to make up answers for my homework! I mean- Answer everything absolutely correct on my homework! ; /


Loveless Existence Takes Over

by Mari. at/on 9:05 AM
in
1 comments

My head becomes the earth on its axis: spinning....spinning...spinning...
when you are within my range-close enough to smell the texture of your hair....
to feel the scent of your clothes.
I am a friend of the ones who brought you to me.
They are forever in my heart.
My eyes become binoculars in anticipation of seeing everything you say.
Everything you do.
Everything you mean to say.
Everything you mean to do.
I want to know.
My hand suffers from a terrible hunger for yours.
My eyes experience great thrist for yours.
The only things that temporarily satisfy those needs are my blue-sky,
fluffy cloud fantasies.
Without even those, everything is a moon-less dreary, painful existence.
Will you?
You and me?
Be with you?
Mine and yours?
You never know until you try.
My lonely fears is why I cry.


I sincerely apologize.

by Mari. at/on 11:57 AM
in
2 comments

I recently got a comment from someone i don't know that actualy made pure sense to me, and I feel that I need to apologize.

Those of you who know me personally, do know that I have issues with my father.
I really don't mean to bash him so much on my blog, but most of the time, when I am troubled by something, or upset about something, (no lie) it is usually involving my father in some way, shape or form.
I'm really not the type of person to sit there and type terrible things about people, but sometimes when I need to just let things out, they come out completely wrong. Especially about my dad. I'm sorry if I came across as that type of person, but I want everyone to know that i'm not. I do not want to be percieved that way.
But I have to tell you that I absolutely hate being compared to people in a belittling way, and I get that at home almost constantly, and it can get to the point where I feel a deep form of remorse and i wollow forever.

Once again, I'm sorry if I seem rude toward my father, and believe me, I know my father has feelings but sometimes he doesn't even bother to spare mine, so I didn't really feel so bad at the moment to bash him. My blog is not about that. At all.
I'm sorry, also, because I thought a blog was to let out how you feel, and thats all that I was doing. I deleted those posts, and yet again:

Sorry.

From,
Mari.


Why compare yourself with others? No one in the entire world can do a better job of being you than you.

by Mari. at/on 11:45 AM
in
3 comments

LOST
Verse 1
Lost in darkness, the light is fading toward you tonight
our eyes are opened wide and all I see is you in that light
Chorus
It's time to call you near so I won't hear the clock tick by
let's meet again so we won't ever need to say goodbye
it's all in vain, but I can't explain how lost I feel inside.
It's why I long to find the way, to feel, become so safe that day.
Verse 2
Lost in regret and found in brand new ways to say hello
the day it left I found it difficult to ever even let it go
Your eyes are opened wide and all you see is me standing in the cold
(Chorus)
Brought in through the ground taken out through the sky
is me and my divine mind
it's taken too long for you too see
after everything all that you've done for me and all
that I could be.
(Chorus 2x)


I know you are, but what am I?

by Mari. at/on 8:27 AM
in
2 comments

Hello, my friends!


I am here to inform you of a very special individual that probably most, have simply forgotten about....are you ready??




Right now?










Are you sure?








Do you reallllly wanna know??








It won't hurt you I promise!






OKAY STOP YELLING AT ME!!!! I'LL TELL YOU. Sheesh.








It's this man:


aint he amazin?!?! he is my new role model. I LOVE YOU PEE WEE!!!!!!


5-6-7-8! Yep..that's right; it just so happens to be opening night.

by Mari. at/on 11:57 AM
in
2 comments

It's opening night, and I feel fabulous.
I have a nice content feeling with good stage fright...
it's better than vomiting, I suppose. :p
Well, as I have previously mentioned, I am a bird in this production.
A loud, obnoxious one- not a hard role for me to play.
I won't give away any surprises as to what I'll do (muwahaha.)
But I will tell you that YOU NEED TO GO.
It's awesome.
It's hilarious, and funny, and a great way to fill a few hours.
It's tonight, tomorrow and Sunday. 7:30, 7:30, and 2:00.
Be there, or.....be there.

Love,
Mayanne.


Charmin Ultra Commercial.

by Mari. at/on 12:45 PM
in
1 comments

Hey little fella did ya loose your touch
what ya thought was enough, might be too much
it's more cushiony than ever before! With Charmin Ultra!
LESS IS MORE.
When we say less is more! Less is more!
More absorbant than the regular rippled brand for sure.
What ya used to love now you're gonna adore!
Charmin Ultra-less is more.
Cha cha cha Charmin. DEH DEH!


Mr. Teddy Bear

by Mari. at/on 8:20 AM
in
3 comments

Mr. TEDDY BEAR
By: Marianne Nunn

Being in my own little world in my bedroom, I never bothered to think of what was actually going on in the outside world at this very moment in time. Was there fighting? Were people crying? Would they accept me if I entered it? Would I be immediately shunned as soon as I opened the door? Probably….probably not. It’s a confusing world to live in- which is why I have found my own.
My world consists of three things: paper, pencils, and my teddy bear: Sam. Sam is my best friend. My only friend, to be honest with you. He’s the only one that truly understands me, and listens to me…..he talks to me.
“HELLO MR. TEDDY BEAR! I LOVE YOU MORE THAN LIFE, BUDDY OL’ PAL!” I exclaim.
He stares at me, and after five minutes in silence, I hear a slight whisper. “Hello….hello……hello, love” he says. Oh, how I love this teddy bear stuffed with so much fluff!
“HOW ARE YOU TODAY MR. TEDDY BEAR?”
5 more silent minutes without a response. Then, the familiar whisper came to me again. “Good….good….good, love.”
“EXCELLENT MR. TEDDY BEAR. I CRIED TODAY: PEOPLE THREW ROCKS AT ME AND TOLD ME TO DIE……WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THAT MR. TEDDY BEAR?”
This time, it took him 8 minutes to answer. I waited, because he is so important to me, and I want nothing more, than to simply give him what he wants. It came eventually though….that sexy, smooth whisper I loved. “Terrible…terrible…terrible, love.”
“IT IS QUITE UNFORTUNATE THAT THEY ALL WANT ME TO DIE MR. TEDDY BEAR. IT’S VERY NICE TO HAVE A FRIEND LIKE YOU.”
Only, seconds later: a response. “Sleep now….sleep now…..sleep now, love.”
I listen. I always listen to Mr. Teddy Bear. I lay my head down, and close my eyes and drift to a land where me, and my Mr. Teddy Bear are together…forever.
It is midnight- Mr. Teddy Bear is staring at me.
“HELLO MR. TEDDY BEAR! IT IS QUITE THE DELIGHT TO SEE YOU SO LATE AT NIGHT. TEE. HEE. HEE.”
“Teehee…teehee….teehee, love.” His response came strangely too quick.
“WHAT IS WRONG MR. TEDDY BEAR? ARE YOU HUNGRY? DO YOU WANT MAMA TO GIVE YOU SOME LOVING?”
“Done….done…..done, love.”
“WHAT?”
“Die….die….die, love.”
“YOU’RE SO SILLY MR. TEDDY BEAR. YOU LOVE ME. NO ONE ELSE DOES: JUST YOU.”
“Sorry…sorry…sorry, love.”
“FOR WHAT MR. TEDDY BEAR?”
“This….this…this, love.”
“WHAT DO YOU MEAN?”
At this very moment in time, Mr. Teddy Bear pulls a knife from behind his back.
“MR. TEDDY BEAR, MY MOTHER WILL BE VERY ANGRY AND TAKE YOU AWAY IF YOU DON’T PUT HER CHEF’S KNIFE BACK IN THE KITCHEN DRAWER.”
“Stab…stab….stab, love.”
Before I could speak, Mr. Teddy Bear’s knife struck through my heart in a million different ways in less than a minute. Blood begins to pool around me, as I see a light tunnel and fire, amidst a black backdrop.
“Ha….ha….ha, love.”
My last word is:
“WHY?”
No response. I am alone. No one hears my desperate cry to be accepted, to be invited, and to be nursed back to happiness in the life that I truly longed for all along.
“Bye…bye….bye, love.”



 
fineprint
(c) Mari Mari Mari. · Using Blogger · Theme by EvanEckard · Blogger Template by Blogger FAQs and Mobi123