Hello hello! ;D

by Mari. at/on 1:26 PM
in
1 comments

OH BOY!
I haven't blogged in like, 5,670,124,001 YEARS!
Okay, maybe not.
But I have way too many stories to tell already, and June isn't even over yet! D:
Well, I won't bore you, but let's just say that I recently had a rough patch of love.
It sucked.
I bitched out at the guy I like because of something that happened that left me crying in the bathroom at midnight. (long story.)
And we texted from ten pm to two am last night, so I'm exhausted right now. But I feel goood. Damn good, I must say.
I have to tell you: do whatever you can do to make you feel strong. Learn from everything, and I swear I've kinda learned that something good always comes from it.
I got the guy I like to confess to me how he actually felt, and I got him to apologize like crazy, and I now know that he likes me so much, it's not even funny! :p
Well, I must go. I have footloose rehearsal after footloose rehearsal, and I have yet another one tonight.
YOU HAVE TO COME SEE IT. You wouldn't regret it. :)

Love,
Mari.


Summer's here and I'm....lovin' it?

by Mari. at/on 12:24 PM
in
1 comments

Maybe not.
I miss things.
And I have confused feelings that better yet: I have to deal with them alone all summer long!
Ahhh. The only upside is no freaking homework. I hate that.
But anyway, I really don't have a lot of time. Going swimming with some people, but I just thought I'd leave a post to let people know that I'm still alive. :)

Byeee!


Soon to be.

by Mari. at/on 7:32 AM
in
3 comments


Whoa. I have not posted a REAL blog in a long time!

Well, I say it's about time I do.

For starters:

Have you ever fallen for someone that you know you shouldn't be falling for? I know most of us have, and I gotta tell ya, it sucks. I've begun to discover feelings for one of my guy friends, and I really just don't want to get involved with another guy. I hate it. I'm sick of being led on, and then getting my heart ripped out and stomped on the ground. Let's see: story time, shall we? Okay. I believe it was in the month of October....maybe september of last year. I made a music myspace. I had just broken up with my junior high boyfriend of 8 months. Not bad for middle school! There were many reasons why I did it, and we're good friends now. But anyway. After I made my music myspace, I got a friend request from someone named Unicycle Man. I thought, hmm...he's nice to look at. So he sent me a message saying, 'do i know you?' I replied with a 'uh, idk, do you? lol' and it turned out that I did know him! He used to go to my church. This sounds really cheesy, but I truly believed that I began to fall for him as soon as I started talking to him. He was perfect to me! He was in love with music, he was unique and funny, and most of all, he was single. :) So I was verryyyyy happy. We talked a lot. A LOT. And then one day my friend Megan Kemmler was with his sister. She texted me. The text read: Austin does like you! A lot! I mean, really! I screamed and broke my chair. It was the day before my birthday and he called my cell phone. He wanted to hang out. So we met and I fell for him even moreeeee!!!! He rode his unicycle for me. The next day I looked at his myspace and I was second on his top friends, and his song was Lovebug by the JB's. It became my new favorite song actually. I literally, fell in love. We still talked, hung out, he joined the b-ball team at my church and I saw him every wednesday. But, still: he didn't talk about taking a step forward...if you know what I mean....I began to worry a little, so my friend snuck up to him behind my back and asked about it. He said he really did like me, but I reminded him of his ex girlfriend of 3 years. Oh. I see. It wasn't something I could help, so I tried even harder to be someone other than the way I acted around him so he would see that i was different: better for him. But, worse for me. I got in this weird funk. I felt depressed all the time. I hated eveyrthing. I changed everything. I tried too hard to impress him. I was now third on his friends. I CRIED over that. I felt pathetic. I tried to talk to him as much as I could but sometimes he wouldn't respond. He was still visibly nervous around me, and everybody knew it. I began to go crazy. I'd sit in my room and cry for an hour almost every night trying to figure out what I could do. I began writing songs with guitar. Later on, I decided they weren't good enough and I was then left with nothing. But ho! The winter formal was coming up! Ample opportunity to ask Austin Eisner to come with me. So I did. I had to. He said QUOTE ON QUOTE: well, I'd like you to keep your life (*because my friends threatened me if i didn't ask*). I'll come with you if i can. Once again, I screamed and almost broke the bathroom door. I was happy again! I was thinking "this is it! I did it! After formal, he's gonna ask me to be with him!" I got my dress, and shoes and i bought his ticket. I gave him the paper to sign. I was set. He was set...so it seemed. The week of the formal he texted me, saying that he forgot that he had a snowmobile retreat. I immediately started freaking out. When?!?! Where?!?! How?!?! He didn't answer till the next day, so of course the whole night, I cried myself to sleep in fear of him backing out. Well, it was worth it! He did. I was even more depressed yet again. It was january 31 so it had been months, that I'd been waiting for him, and he hadn't given me a clue in the world at what he was feeling. I didn't want to make him feel bad, so I kept talking to him even though my mom told me I should just forget him. I couldn't. I knew I was wasting time, but I don't give up. I'm persistant. I found out he liked me, so I went for it. I just became more depressed and strange as time went on though. Tired and distracted all the time and I went to bed doing the same routine every night. In the middle of february, I decided it was time to just let it out. I texted him on my way to school, politely asking him to just tell me how he felt, because I've been waiting. His exact words were "look. I like you as a friend. it wouldn't work. sorry." I wanted to kill him. What!??! He drug my heart around the country and then decided to just tell me NOW how he felt instead of letting me waste months of my time when I KNEW he liked me? i immediately began sobbing, and duh, I was still sad for a long time after that. I can now proudly say, that I'm over it. I'm over him, I'm over the months that I've wasted and I'm done looking at his myspace everyday. I remained the first girl on his top friends for a long time after that, which confused me, but I recently looked at his profile and he has moved on to his next 'victim' and I was this close to warning he to stay away. She's third on his top and I'm now in the middle....he's off mine now. :p I'm glad he's out of the picture. I'm not even sure I'd want to be his friend. I don't regret anything about it-i learned from it. I thank him for that. Now I'm a lot more careful to not let my guard down and let things control my life like that. My happiness is what's most important to me. And the people I care about's happiness. Okay, sorry long post. heheheh.


Oh and my sisters getting married to Tomas in Spain. :) Congrats Nicole and Tomas! Hope I can come out to see it. I miss you!


Love, Mari.


Happy puppies.

by Mari. at/on 11:33 AM
in
0 comments


I apologize at how random this post may seem, but I went to www.google.com and typed in "funny topics" and I clicked on the link for funny speech topics and I found this topic "happy puppies' and I was like, awwwwww........anyway. BYE!


We go together like blahblahblah and blahhhh blahblahblah.

by Mari. at/on 9:03 AM
in
3 comments

Here are my goodest friends.

Erica: You are my blubber buddy forever. :) I don't even know how we created that, but somehow we did. I wanna hang like CRAZY this summer and everyday for that matter!!!!! i luffff ya babeeee!!!! :D

Megan: I like you. Nom nom nom. End of story. :) You amaze me. You make me giggle too hard. The hole in my heart can't take it. :p

Grace: You are my mother. I am your daughter. You are more excited for my life events than i am sometimes.....it's pretty nice. :) You are also a goodest buddy o' mine. :p We need to sit on the air mattress and watch What a Girl Wants eating popcorn and playing truth or dare .....and playing badminton over the clothes line.

Kathleen: You clean with me. Ewww. You're a freak. Nah. JK. I love you, and I greatly appreciate everything that you do for me. :p ZEUT.


Let's Make Believe.

by Mari. at/on 9:53 AM
in
1 comments


Let's make believe you're my friend.

We can run around, laughing and smiling just from being together.

Let's make believe I'm beautiful.

You can be the one who tells me everytime you see me.

Let's make believe you're the one I've been waiting for.

I would let you know.

Let's make believe I can really trust you.

Prove it.

Let's make believe you can keep secrets.

Your lips won't stay shut.

Let's make believe you've never made me cry.

I have the tear-stained papers to show for it.

Let's make believe we're in love.

Even though the feelings may not last.

Let's make believe I am who I say I am.

Do you know me?

Let's make believe that he's a romantic.

Who are we kidding?

Let's make believe that life is too perfect to be unhappy.

Wanna bet?

Let's make believe that we believe everything that we've make-believed.

And maybe things won't be so bad.


Twittertwitter. And Understanding Miley Cyrus...

by Mari. at/on 9:23 AM
in
5 comments


Hehe-hello!!!!!!
I'm bored.
Guess what?!?!?!?!??!?!?!
I got a twitter!!!! That's the first part of this post.
TWITTER ROCKSSSSSSSSS. Don't fight it.
I know everyone's like "bla bla. Twitters lame. bla bla".
But ho! It's better than that! It's REALLY lame, but I love it.
I text my updates nonstop. And the sad part is...I only have like, 3 followers. :p
I'll get more. If you have a twitter: let's tweet!!!!!
Okay part number 2:
Everyone's always saying "bla bla miley cyrus is such a slut. bla bla."
Well, for starters, nobody deserves to be called things like that: especially if you don't even know them personally. I mean, really-are you that bored to sit there and degrade someone you don't even know? I have a high respect for her.
She's only 16 years old, and if she makes a mistake the whole world gets to see. Try accidently saying someting that you didn't mean to say, and instead of getting upset that the school is gonne think of you badly, try imagining having the world on your shoulders. So back off.
I mean, I'm not a die-hard miley cyrus fan or anything, but I do like her. You don't have to be a fan, but you can at least repsect. That goes the same for a lot of other famous and non famous folks as well. :)
Okay, well I'm off.
Fun stuff this weekend!!
Washington DC trip rockeddddddddd. :p I got chained to the ground by my necklace.
Love,
Marimarimari.




A missing emotion.

by Mari. at/on 11:51 AM
in
3 comments

Sometimes I feel like there is no emotion left in me.
Sometimes I feel like there is too much emotion in me.
Sometimes I feel like there is no meaning to the world.
Sometimes I feel purpose.

Everyday I feel dead.
Everyday I feel alive.
Everyday I feel angry at everything.
Everyday I feel grateful for everything that is coming my way.

Nobody understands.
Everybody understands.

Emotion drives us.
It pushes us to do the things we do.
Well, that and common sense....hopefully.

Sorry....random post.
I do that sometimes.

xp

mari.


MORGAN

by Mari. at/on 11:28 AM
in
2 comments

You don't have a fat face.
End of story.


"Wait For Your Tears"

by Mari. at/on 11:27 AM
in
1 comments




Let go of time, set it free

Live until the broken sun, sets:

and wait for your tears to turn happy.


Because hours last for a century,

because minutes collect your debt.

Let go of time, set it free


Greet compassion at your entry,

take it in without considering your mind's fret

and wait for your tears to turn happy.


Push away fear, for it can be testy.

Count your money before making a bet.

Let go of time, set it free.


Brave souls, this world feels empty:

paint the picture before making your scetch

and wait for your tears to turn happy.


Love never lasts a lifetime-it's merely a possible key

to unlock the door that closed it's been kept.

Let go of time, set it free

and wait for your tears to turn happy.


I need a hero!

by Mari. at/on 8:32 AM
in
3 comments


Hello.

Well, I am sorry to say, that I have some annoying news to share with you.

Not ONLY have I had to deal with crappy DRAMA, NOWWW! I have to deal with a friend who is talking about me behind my back to an ex-friend.

Sucks, right?

Right.

Well, I don't care. I don't hold grudges, and if she wants to apologize to me, then she can.

I don't even care about the other one....she has her own problems to deal with, and she doesn't even know how many people find her intolerable.

I am sorry for the spazz out to a few selected people lately, its just that the drama is overwhelming.

People talk about people behind their backs, people lie.

And wtf is up with people saying I've "changed" just because I've made new friends?!?

Everybody makes new friends! It's good to make new friends, idiots!!!

I have had so much fun with new friends. And old ones as well!

My poor friend Grace is being attacked by two "female dogs" who she didn't do anything to either!!!

It's self-centered, petty, and I feel like I cannot trust them again. They need to regain it back if they want to be my good friends again.

God, this throughly pisses me off.

You have no idea.

The MOMENT I finally beging to be happy with myself, I look around, and nobody else even likes who I really am.

But- I've got news for ya:

I'M NOT CHANGING FOR YOU.

YOU DON'T TELL ME WHO I AM.

I CAN BE WHATEVER I CHOOSE TO BE.

YOU DON'T KNOW HOW I FEEL SO LOOK IN A FREAKING MIRROR.



You're young: don't waste it!

We don't have enough time in this life to be so insecure that you feel the need to trash talk other people.

If you respect me, I'll respect you.


Jerks.


If a small thing has the power to make you angry, does that not indicate something about your size? ~Sydney J. Harris

by Mari. at/on 11:40 AM
in
1 comments


I freaking hate anger.

I mean, look at this! How ironic is it that I'm getting pissed over anger?

ahahhah. I just simply cannot stop laughing....NOT.

Everyone is always overreacting everywhere I go.

Everyone is always lying everywhere I go.

Everyone, including me, gets upset over the most retarded stuff.

Why would you wanna waste your life being angry about the most useless stuff, when instead, you could be happy?

You need to handle your situations a certain way, but slander and libel are not one of them.

I have grown up in an angry household with a crap load of stuff that angered people

that ended up not even mattering in the end.

i have dealt with anger that has left my mother crying, and me comforting her.

I have dealt with anger that has left me with a severe panic disorder.

i have dealt with anger that has left me with clinical depression for months on end.

the only question there is is, 'why?'

I have come to discover that there are many things in life that there are to enjoy.

Especially while you're young.

What's the point in getting angry so fast?

You should be slow to get angry. Know what is worth getting angry over.

Yeah, you might be thinking "hey how do you have room to talk, Mari??"

you're right: I don't.

But this is what I have learned over the years, and simply from walking into my house.
I CANNOT STAND seeing people hurt. Anybody. Even if it's somebody that I cannot stand.

If someone that i love is getting hurt: watch out. I'm there for them.

But in other words: anger is one letter short of danger.....so why not be safe?


Cooookie? (Spanish people rock.)

by Mari. at/on 11:44 AM
in
1 comments

Okay, first things first-

KATIE FREAKING CONNELLY!!!!!!!!!

OMG. YOUR AMAZING SO SHUT YOUR FREAKING PIE HOLE!

Whoa-ho. I said it.

Okay, second things second.

I auditioned and it went well! :DD

A large group of people were called to dance auditions tonight...I was not.

This is either a veryyyyy good thing, or a somewhat not-so-great thing.

Hopefully it's good. Hehehe. Caleb wasn't called for that either, so I take it it's a good thing. Hah.


SPANISH MEN!!!!

They rock man.

My sister's boyfriend, who she moves to Spain with today :( ,is named Tomas. (Tuh-Mah-ssss)

-well I am obsessed with his accent!!!!!

he offered me a cookie the other day, and he was like, "Cooooooookay?"

And i laughed so hard.....He's so nice though.

He's always saying "Thank you. Thank you very much" to everyone!!!!!

Anyway. I met his spanish roommate Jaime (Hiii-Meee)

and he texted my sister today and was like "Don't tell tomas, but i think your sister cute. When she older she be a heartbreaker." And he told me to move to spain. :p

heh heh.

Prom plans are still good.

Okay well I gotttttsta gooooooo!!!!


Love,

Mubbbarubbbi


Color is expression. Expression is you. And you are life. So live it in color.

by Mari. at/on 9:16 AM
in
3 comments

Commonly when you think about life, and get all philisophical, things are deeper.
Thoughts are less dirty, and more pure, and most of all, it seems peaceful.
Life in color is exciting. To me, at least. I would hate to live in a black and white world. Everything would be gray.
I wanna walk into a room with variety: different and exciting colors, that I like to think of them as- personalities.
Everyone's personality is like their own color. You could be yellow, blue, black, red, purple. green, or maybe even brown or gray!
So my question is
"why do people live their lives in black and white"
"why don't we take risks? And except the results and learn from whatever mistakes we make instead of trying to avoid them?"
"why watch someone frown, when you could make them smile?"

To me, it's all about color. Let your true colors unravel, and people with attract to you.
Live in excitement and don't be afraid of change.
Don't be afraid to make mistakes. It's the only way we can be a truly happy person living a truly happy life.
Living in black and white is like living everyday doing to the same thing, and not saying a single word about it.
Yet living in color is exploring, fun, maybe a bit crazy, but in my opinion, worth it in the end.

Live in color!
Mari.


Prom? Wow.

by Mari. at/on 11:33 AM
in
5 comments

Woo!
This weekend was so much fun. Probably one of the best weekends I have had for a very long time. I have a group of friends who are seniors this year, and I hung out with them all weekend.

Friday:
First we went to OIP to eat pizza. Then we went mini golfing (I was a hazard to everyone around me.....I got confused. :p). Next, I spent the night at my friend Nicole's house, and at around ten, her me and Aj went to see Obsessed at the movie theatre for free. (they both work there.) It was a freaky movie!!!! And the next morning I went home early and I was forced to eat taco flavored doritos and they sucked. Thanks Aj. Oh! And we rode bikes and danced too!!!! :)

Saturday night:
We went bowling, and I sucked. Bad. But I cheered for every gutter ball I recieved!! THEN! We went to taco bell!!!!!!! Aj won me a bean burrito from this stupid little game thing...and I ate it. And we all talked and mingled and had a grand old time, until we realized that we had to go. :(((( Well, we began walking out, and my older guy friend asked: "Hey Mari, what are you doing on May 30th?" and immediately Nicole and her boyfriend, Scott's heads whipped around. I said: "May 30th? I don't think I have anything planned....." and THEN he said: "would you like to go to prom with me?" and Nicoles face lit up. I swear. She said: "Oh my gosh that would be so much fun!!!!" so yeah!

I'm going to prom. I think it'll be fun. But I'm very private about things, so I'm not gonna tell you about it directly unless if your a close friend, but if you ask me a question concerning it, I will certainly answer, but if I find out your telling everybody EVERYTHING I will slap you. :p

But I'm kinda excited. This should be fun if it all works out.

Good to the bye.
Marrrrrrrri.


The untitled honest blogage.

by Mari. at/on 11:42 AM
in
1 comments

Now, at times everyone feels insecure. I don't mean to get all Oprah on ya, but-
HEY!!! Oprah is a very inspirational woman! What are you talkin bout fooool?!?!

Anyway. but I think it's time I opened your eyes. Because I have at last, I think, opened my own. Okay. Look around you. Not at the tv screen, magazine covers, or the internet. I mean at everyday people. Not that stunning right? Right. Exactly. We all probably know by now that the media is full of crap- goreous, perfect appearing people that make you wanna vomit at your own reflection. The normal person is just like you. Imperfect- or perfect in their own ways. Either was is fine to look at it. Instead of saying ughhhhhh at your mirror, say wow. God has made me a very special, and unique, and BEAUTIFUL human being. Just like everyone.

Who defines beauty? Big? Little? Perfect? No one does. It's all based on opinion. We can all look at someone and say, "oh my gosh, I wish I looked that way. They have the most amazing eyes, or a perfect butt." That's nice and all, but still, an opinion.

All in all, I will continue next time, but my point:

Love yourself for who you really are. Don't compare yourself. That's not fair to both yourself, or the person you are comparing yourself too.


Everybody has flaws.

by Mari. at/on 8:31 AM
in
3 comments

If there is one thing I cannot stand, it is when everybody points out everyone's flaws.
I'm not speaking from a direct incedent, but it does happen to everybody a lot, and it really pisses me off.

Cuz sometimes people have no right doing that when they haven't even looked in the mirror themselves. Whether it be a physical trait or a personality trait that's supposedly "flawed."

This sounds very corny but I believe everyone is "perfect" even though perfection has its flaws, I think that everyone is perfect in their own unique way- flaws and all. So to all you people who do that, (including myself: everyone does, it's human instinct.) think twice before you point out something about someone else, when really, you have no idea what that person could think of you.


Let every man judge according to his own standards, by what he has himself read, not by what others tell him.”- Albert einstein


Love, Love, lovelovelove, LOVE

by Mari. at/on 8:43 AM
in
2 comments

I am sorry to admit to all of you that I am currently not in love.
I would love to be in love, yes, but I will wait for the right person for ME.
Not because someone wants me too, or not because I have to.
I need to want to. Or else it isn't special.
I have found myself being very lonely lately, which is strange,
because for a while there, I haven't really minded being single.
It kinda sucks now. Everything that you see and read now is based on it.
It surrounds me.
It suffocates me.
And now I want it.


"If you're lost, you can look, and you will find me, time after time!"

by Mari. at/on 11:53 AM
in
1 comments


WOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOO!!!!
Okay, so auditions are approaching for a local production of Footloose, and I had a song that I was going to sing and that was "The Human Heart".


Well, our director from High School Musical last summer emailed us all giving us advice and what-not. Let me tell ya- it helped.
I'm completely excited for this. More than anything.

Anyway- she suggested singing a piece from the 80's. She gave me a list of artists, and OHMYGOODNESS I have searched far and wide here at school for free 80's sheet music! Wanna guess what I found?

Nothing.
Yep! You are correct.
But! then.....
I FOUND SOME!!!!! :DDDDDDD
I am singing one of the songs on my most amazing old pieces list:
Time After Time by Cyndi Lauper. I'm excited. I'm gonna work my booty off!!!! :)

Okay, well I should go because I'm in Creative Writing class in the library, and I want to come up with some more ideas for future posts.

Bye bye bye!,
Marvelous Mari.


Biology blows.

by Mari. at/on 9:21 AM
in
0 comments

I DON'T WANT TO DO MY BIOLOGY HOMEWORK!!!!!

Ahhhh.......

But- I probably should.

Wanna see a funny picture?


Cute right? Okay: let's bounce! I have to make up answers for my homework! I mean- Answer everything absolutely correct on my homework! ; /


Loveless Existence Takes Over

by Mari. at/on 9:05 AM
in
1 comments

My head becomes the earth on its axis: spinning....spinning...spinning...
when you are within my range-close enough to smell the texture of your hair....
to feel the scent of your clothes.
I am a friend of the ones who brought you to me.
They are forever in my heart.
My eyes become binoculars in anticipation of seeing everything you say.
Everything you do.
Everything you mean to say.
Everything you mean to do.
I want to know.
My hand suffers from a terrible hunger for yours.
My eyes experience great thrist for yours.
The only things that temporarily satisfy those needs are my blue-sky,
fluffy cloud fantasies.
Without even those, everything is a moon-less dreary, painful existence.
Will you?
You and me?
Be with you?
Mine and yours?
You never know until you try.
My lonely fears is why I cry.


I sincerely apologize.

by Mari. at/on 11:57 AM
in
2 comments

I recently got a comment from someone i don't know that actualy made pure sense to me, and I feel that I need to apologize.

Those of you who know me personally, do know that I have issues with my father.
I really don't mean to bash him so much on my blog, but most of the time, when I am troubled by something, or upset about something, (no lie) it is usually involving my father in some way, shape or form.
I'm really not the type of person to sit there and type terrible things about people, but sometimes when I need to just let things out, they come out completely wrong. Especially about my dad. I'm sorry if I came across as that type of person, but I want everyone to know that i'm not. I do not want to be percieved that way.
But I have to tell you that I absolutely hate being compared to people in a belittling way, and I get that at home almost constantly, and it can get to the point where I feel a deep form of remorse and i wollow forever.

Once again, I'm sorry if I seem rude toward my father, and believe me, I know my father has feelings but sometimes he doesn't even bother to spare mine, so I didn't really feel so bad at the moment to bash him. My blog is not about that. At all.
I'm sorry, also, because I thought a blog was to let out how you feel, and thats all that I was doing. I deleted those posts, and yet again:

Sorry.

From,
Mari.


Why compare yourself with others? No one in the entire world can do a better job of being you than you.

by Mari. at/on 11:45 AM
in
3 comments

LOST
Verse 1
Lost in darkness, the light is fading toward you tonight
our eyes are opened wide and all I see is you in that light
Chorus
It's time to call you near so I won't hear the clock tick by
let's meet again so we won't ever need to say goodbye
it's all in vain, but I can't explain how lost I feel inside.
It's why I long to find the way, to feel, become so safe that day.
Verse 2
Lost in regret and found in brand new ways to say hello
the day it left I found it difficult to ever even let it go
Your eyes are opened wide and all you see is me standing in the cold
(Chorus)
Brought in through the ground taken out through the sky
is me and my divine mind
it's taken too long for you too see
after everything all that you've done for me and all
that I could be.
(Chorus 2x)


I know you are, but what am I?

by Mari. at/on 8:27 AM
in
2 comments

Hello, my friends!


I am here to inform you of a very special individual that probably most, have simply forgotten about....are you ready??




Right now?










Are you sure?








Do you reallllly wanna know??








It won't hurt you I promise!






OKAY STOP YELLING AT ME!!!! I'LL TELL YOU. Sheesh.








It's this man:


aint he amazin?!?! he is my new role model. I LOVE YOU PEE WEE!!!!!!


5-6-7-8! Yep..that's right; it just so happens to be opening night.

by Mari. at/on 11:57 AM
in
2 comments

It's opening night, and I feel fabulous.
I have a nice content feeling with good stage fright...
it's better than vomiting, I suppose. :p
Well, as I have previously mentioned, I am a bird in this production.
A loud, obnoxious one- not a hard role for me to play.
I won't give away any surprises as to what I'll do (muwahaha.)
But I will tell you that YOU NEED TO GO.
It's awesome.
It's hilarious, and funny, and a great way to fill a few hours.
It's tonight, tomorrow and Sunday. 7:30, 7:30, and 2:00.
Be there, or.....be there.

Love,
Mayanne.


Charmin Ultra Commercial.

by Mari. at/on 12:45 PM
in
1 comments

Hey little fella did ya loose your touch
what ya thought was enough, might be too much
it's more cushiony than ever before! With Charmin Ultra!
LESS IS MORE.
When we say less is more! Less is more!
More absorbant than the regular rippled brand for sure.
What ya used to love now you're gonna adore!
Charmin Ultra-less is more.
Cha cha cha Charmin. DEH DEH!


Mr. Teddy Bear

by Mari. at/on 8:20 AM
in
3 comments

Mr. TEDDY BEAR
By: Marianne Nunn

Being in my own little world in my bedroom, I never bothered to think of what was actually going on in the outside world at this very moment in time. Was there fighting? Were people crying? Would they accept me if I entered it? Would I be immediately shunned as soon as I opened the door? Probably….probably not. It’s a confusing world to live in- which is why I have found my own.
My world consists of three things: paper, pencils, and my teddy bear: Sam. Sam is my best friend. My only friend, to be honest with you. He’s the only one that truly understands me, and listens to me…..he talks to me.
“HELLO MR. TEDDY BEAR! I LOVE YOU MORE THAN LIFE, BUDDY OL’ PAL!” I exclaim.
He stares at me, and after five minutes in silence, I hear a slight whisper. “Hello….hello……hello, love” he says. Oh, how I love this teddy bear stuffed with so much fluff!
“HOW ARE YOU TODAY MR. TEDDY BEAR?”
5 more silent minutes without a response. Then, the familiar whisper came to me again. “Good….good….good, love.”
“EXCELLENT MR. TEDDY BEAR. I CRIED TODAY: PEOPLE THREW ROCKS AT ME AND TOLD ME TO DIE……WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THAT MR. TEDDY BEAR?”
This time, it took him 8 minutes to answer. I waited, because he is so important to me, and I want nothing more, than to simply give him what he wants. It came eventually though….that sexy, smooth whisper I loved. “Terrible…terrible…terrible, love.”
“IT IS QUITE UNFORTUNATE THAT THEY ALL WANT ME TO DIE MR. TEDDY BEAR. IT’S VERY NICE TO HAVE A FRIEND LIKE YOU.”
Only, seconds later: a response. “Sleep now….sleep now…..sleep now, love.”
I listen. I always listen to Mr. Teddy Bear. I lay my head down, and close my eyes and drift to a land where me, and my Mr. Teddy Bear are together…forever.
It is midnight- Mr. Teddy Bear is staring at me.
“HELLO MR. TEDDY BEAR! IT IS QUITE THE DELIGHT TO SEE YOU SO LATE AT NIGHT. TEE. HEE. HEE.”
“Teehee…teehee….teehee, love.” His response came strangely too quick.
“WHAT IS WRONG MR. TEDDY BEAR? ARE YOU HUNGRY? DO YOU WANT MAMA TO GIVE YOU SOME LOVING?”
“Done….done…..done, love.”
“WHAT?”
“Die….die….die, love.”
“YOU’RE SO SILLY MR. TEDDY BEAR. YOU LOVE ME. NO ONE ELSE DOES: JUST YOU.”
“Sorry…sorry…sorry, love.”
“FOR WHAT MR. TEDDY BEAR?”
“This….this…this, love.”
“WHAT DO YOU MEAN?”
At this very moment in time, Mr. Teddy Bear pulls a knife from behind his back.
“MR. TEDDY BEAR, MY MOTHER WILL BE VERY ANGRY AND TAKE YOU AWAY IF YOU DON’T PUT HER CHEF’S KNIFE BACK IN THE KITCHEN DRAWER.”
“Stab…stab….stab, love.”
Before I could speak, Mr. Teddy Bear’s knife struck through my heart in a million different ways in less than a minute. Blood begins to pool around me, as I see a light tunnel and fire, amidst a black backdrop.
“Ha….ha….ha, love.”
My last word is:
“WHY?”
No response. I am alone. No one hears my desperate cry to be accepted, to be invited, and to be nursed back to happiness in the life that I truly longed for all along.
“Bye…bye….bye, love.”


 
fineprint
(c) Mari Mari Mari. · Using Blogger · Theme by EvanEckard · Blogger Template by Blogger FAQs and Mobi123